September 21, 2020

“Fifth Estate Live” First show available online

From Fifth Estate Magazine

“Fifth Estate Live” is a weekly hour-long livestreamed broadcast each Tuesday featuring FE writers and contributors. Hosted by David Rovics and produced by Fifth Estate editorial collective member Peter Werbe.

https://www.davidrovics.com/quarantine/

The first guest on “Fifth Estate Live,” the new Tuesday streamcast, was John Clark, who addressed far reaching topics that he writes about in the pages of the Fifth Estate magazine. http://www.davidrovics.com/quarantine/

John is a communitarian anarchist activist and theorist. He is director of La Terre Institute for Community and Ecology, which sponsors educational and organizational programs in New Orleans and on an 88-acre site on Bayou La Terre in the forest of the Mississippi Gulf Coast.His latest book is Between Earth and Empire: From the Necrocene to the Beloved Community from PM Press. https://www.pmpress.org/index.php?l=product_detail&p=1011

John’s latest Fifth Estate article is “Anarchic Justice at the End of History.” https://www.fifthestate.org/…/anarchic-justice-at-the-end-…/
His other articles can be found in the Fifth Estate Archive at https://www.fifthestate.org/fe_author/john-clark/

“Fifth Estate Live” is the Fifth Estate magazine’s weekly hour-long livestreamed broadcast each Tuesday featuring FE writers and contributors. Hosted by singer/songwriter and Fifth Estate contributor David Rovics and produced by Fifth Estate editorial collective member, Peter Werbe

Watch “Fifth Estate Live” every Tuesday, May 26 1pm Eastern,
Noon Central, 11am Mountain, 10am Pacific, 6pm GMT.
Broadcast on the Facebook pages of Popular Resistance, KBOO Community Radio, at www.davidrovics.com/quarantine and other platforms.

Many of you have received subscription renewal notices, so please respond so we can pay our print and postage bills. See our web site for new and renewal subscription offers including books, t-shirts, CDs, and vintage anti-authoritarian posters. www.FifthEstate.org.

Questions/Comments: [email protected].

Copyright © 2014-[wpsos_year] "AntiGovernment Network" All rights reserved